User Access Guide

enaible’s admin console empowers all enaible admins with the administrative capabilities they need to champion enaible within their organizations. Its intuitive controls make it quick and easy to activate and deactivate users, update passwords, and much more. In this guide, you’ll learn everything you need to know about the enaible admin console in order to become a pro level user in no time.

How do I access the administrator console? 

The administrator console can be accessed in two easy steps.
  1. Press the profile icon located on the right side of the navigation bar or the top right section of your screen.
  2. In the drop down menu, press the “Admin Console” link.

How do I add users to enaible? 

There’s no need! enaible automatically adds users to your organization account based on changes in your organizations data stream. Any new users that are added are deactivated by default. See the “How do I activate or deactivate users?” section to learn more.

How do I activate and deactivate users? 

enaible empowers admins with the ability to activate or deactivate users with ease. Single users activation or deactivation
  1. In the manage users table, locate the user you want to activate or deactivate. 
  2. Press the activate switch on far the right side of the user name. A green switch means the users is already activated.
  3. In the pop up, press the green “Activate” button or the red “Deactivate” button to confirm.
Bulk user activation or deactivation
  1. In the manage users table, locate the users you want to activate or deactivate. 
  2. Press the checkbox on the left side of each of the users names to select the users.
  3. Press the “Activate” or “Deactivate” button on the blue bulk action bar at the top of the table. 
  4. In the pop up, press the green “Activate” button or the red “Deactivate” button to confirm.

How do I delete users? 

enaible does not provide administrators with the ability to delete users from enaible. It does, however, provide administrators with the ability to deactivate users. Deactivating users will disable account access but not delete their data. For more information about removing user data, please see "How do I remove user data?"

How do I delete user data? 

enaible works off of customer provided data sets. This means that in order to remove users from enaible, you must first remove them from the data sets that you are providing us. For more information regarding the deletion of user data, please contact us at support@enaible.io
How do I lock users?
enaible does not provide an ability to “lock” or “unlock” user access. It does, however, provide administrators with the ability to activate or deactivate users. Deactivating users will disable account access but not delete their data. See “How do I activate or deactivate users?” to learn more.

How do I resend passwords to users?

Resending user passwords is easy!

  1. In the manage users table, locate the user who’s password you want to resend.
  2. Press the bold user name to open the profile panel.
  3. At the top of the profile panel, press the green “Resend password” link.
  4. In the popup, press the blue “Resend” button to confirm.

How do I change a users password?

Resetting a user password is easy!
  1. In the manage users table, locate the user who’s password you want to change.
  2. Press the bold user name to open the profile panel.
  3. At the top of the profile panel, press the green “Change password” link.
  4. In the popup, input the new password in the input fields and select the blue “Reset” button to confirm.

How do I give a user administrator access?

  1. In the manage users table, locate the user you want to grant administrator access to.
  2. Press the admin switch on the right side of the user name. A green switch means the user already has admin access.
  3. In the pop up, input “Create New Admin” in the confirmation field.
  4. Press the red “Create a new admin” button to confirm.

What information can an administrator see?

We know you take your privacy seriously, this is why enaible has restricted administrators from accessing any employee data that is not strictly related to general account management. Administrators only have read access to the following user/employee data:
User Data Fields: Permission
Name Read Only
Company Read Only
Department Read Only
Manager Read Only
Current Role Read Only
Hire Date Read Only
Last Login Date Read Only
Total Logins Last Week Read Only

How do I become an administrator? 

During the initial enaible setup process, enaible will request that your organization assign an individual as the primary administrator for the account. This administrator has the ability to turn on or turn off administrator access to other users in the organization. Please contact this administrator to request administrator access.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.